Auckland Northern Region Committee 


Welcome …. the Auckland/Northland Regional Committee web page. On this page you will find information about tournaments and events, links to the clubs across the region and news items that we hope you will find useful.

News from across the region

Welcome to 2020.

Please have a look at the new tournament schedule by clicking the button at the top of the page. If you have friends who wish to learn this great game check out the lessons by contacting your local club to see if they are planning to run some. Lets make 2020 a year of growth. Good Bridging Everyone.       

Volunteer of the month 

This is an award which recognises that so much that is done at our clubs is done by unpaid volunteers. New Zealand Bridge would like to recognise some of these people. They may just provide help over one short-term project or may have been around a club for years, almost a permanent feature, always helping.

We just want to give such people a little recognition, about how valuable they are. As such, they will receive a certificate, presented at a session of their club so that others may acknowledge and appreciate the person’s value to the club. We will also give them a small gift, a bottle of nice wine, a box of chocolates, flowers, depending on who it is.

We need club committees to nominate such people and write a few words about why the person has been nominated and their value to a club. Please email nominations to 

We will publish on the NZ Bridge website and Facebook page a photo of the presentation along with the explanation as to why the person has received the award.

New Zealand Bridge appreciates that at every club there are many people who play their part. We are not asking you to choose one person above others. As a club, you may nominate more than one person at different times. Not everyone can receive such an award though those who have, though often in a very modest way, really appreciate the thanks they receive.

Look around your club and please nominate a person.

Interclub Dates for 2020 are:

March 6th, April 3rd, May 15th, June 19th, July 10th, August 14th, September 18th, October 9th & November 13th

For full details on the event and how to register please go to the Auckland Bridge Club website 






Youth Tournament Subsidy Form